Heterogeneous Catalysis | Kinetics & Mechanisms | Microporous Materials 

Sustainable Fuels & Chemicals | Environmental Pollution Control 

Catalytic technologies that accelerate desired chemical transformations will play a central role in addressing urgent sustainability challenges of the 21st century, such as producing fuels and chemicals from renewable carbon sources with lower CO2 footprint, and mitigating emissions that harm human health and climate. The Krishna Sustainable Catalysis Research Group combines the precise synthesis of catalytic materials with well-defined active sites and associated microenvironments, operando characterization of their dynamic structures and interactions under working conditions, and kinetic and mechanistic studies of complex reaction networks, to elucidate the reaction chemistries and active site requirements of catalytic reactions and thereby enable the development of sustainable catalytic technologies.


11/22: The Krishna Group is awarded a Doctoral New Investigator grant from the ACS Petroleum Research Fund (PRF) to study dynamic catalytic behavior in oxidation catalysis!

10/22: Welcome to graduate students Sara Ahsan and Matt Edgar, who join the Krishna Research Group!

9/22: The Krishna Group is awarded a seed grant from the NSF Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (MRSEC) at UW-Madison to study metal agglomeration under reaction conditions!

-Welcome to undergraduate student Shiyu Liu, who joins the Krishna Rsearch Group!

7/22: Prof. Krishna is appointed as the Duane and Dorothy Bluemke Assistant Professor within the College of Engineering at UW-Madison!

6/22: Welcome to Eva Wolfe, an NSF REU undergraduate student who joins us from Lehigh University!

4/22: Congratulations to Vaishnav Sunkireddy on being awarded a UW-Madison Sophomore Undergraduate Research Fellowship!

1/22: We welcome our first three undergraduate students, Mitchell Schroeder, Andrew Nasr, and Vaishnav Sunkireddy, to the Krishna Research Group!

12/21: We welcome our first two graduate students, Libby Brungardt and Deepak Sonawat, to the Krishna Research Group!